Join the BJGT

Thinking about joining Buckeye Junior Golf Tour? A BJGT Membership not only offers tournament discounts and golf gear, it gives access to member-only invitationals, referral credits and POY prizes! BJGT has two membership options, both listed below:

Tour Membership

  • Membership Pricing | $50 OFF each Tournament
  • BJGT Bag Tag
  • Golf Towel
  • Golf Hat
  • Body Armour Squeeze Water Bottle
  • Refer-a-Friend Credits | $25 Referral Credits for Friends and Siblings
  • Eligibility for Member-Only Invitationals and POY Points/Prizes



Looking to Play College Golf?

Our College Bound Membership is for any junior that aspires to play golf in college.  We have the tools and resources to prepare junior golfers for not only applying to Division I, II, III, NAIA, JUCO or Club Golf Schools, but narrowing down schools that are the right fit based on wants and ability. Make sure to check out each Tournament Info Page to see which College Coaches will be recruiting each event. BJGT will take the guesswork out of the recruiting process and will help you find the right school to continue your golf career past High School! Listed below are the benefits of becoming a College Bound Member:

College Bound Membership

  • *Tour Membership Items Included



  • College Bound Memberships are custom tailored to each individual junior golfer
  • BJGT will Narrow Down Prospective Colleges based on Wants and Ability
  • Step by Step Calendar Guide for the Junior Golfer
  • Resume Examples and Sample Letters of Introduction
  • College Coach Contact Information
  • Score Conversions for ALL BJGT Events Played in
  • Additional Help and Guidance Available! Let us help you get recruited!



BJGT College Signees

BJGT offers multiple College Prep Series events throughout the season. These events provide the same rankings and POY points as non-championship events, but allow juniors to experience what types of courses college players are playing on a daily basis. They also offer great exposure to College Coaches that have inquired or that will be attending the event! College Prep Series Events are open to all age divisions and are a favorite for most of our members. For more info, check out our 2022 Schedule to find a College Prep Series Event near you!

BJGT is excited to announce the following juniors that have committed to playing golf in College!

Junior College Division Conference Grad Year
Alan Showalter Franklin College D-3 Heartland Conference 2018
Michael Ruark Chestnut Hill College D-2 Central Atlantic 2018
Kate Von Handorf Mount Vernon Nazarene University NAIA Crossroads League 2018
Michael Robinson Mount St. Mary’s University D-1 Northeast 2018
Logan Peterson  Loyola University – New Orleans NAIA Southern States 2018
Danae Rugola
 Youngstown State University D-1 Horizon League 2019
Tanner Koons   Liberty University D-1
Atlantic-Sun 2019
Rylan Wotherspoon
 University of Cincinnati D-1  The American 2022
Paige Zolciak Eastern Michigan University D-1 Mid-American Conference 2020
Mailiis Simovart Ashland University D-2 Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference 2020
Ben Wood Midway University NAIA River States Conference 2020
Wade Worthington John A Logan College JUCO   2020
Ella Seeley Ohio Valley University D-2 Great Midwest Athletic Conference 2020
Jake Caldwell Penn State Erie-Behrend College D-3 Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference 2020
Mark Moran Westminster College D-3 Presidents’ Athletic Conference 2020
Tyler Allred Transylvania University D-3 Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference 2020
Elizabeth Chamberlin Transylvania University D-3 Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference 2020
Joey Siegel Mount St. Joseph D-3 Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference 2020
Brooke Devolld University of Charleston D-2 Mountain East Conference 2020
Patrick Rowland Stevenson University D-3 MAC Commonwealth Conference 2020
Reese Watson California University (PA) D-2 Pennsylvania State Conference 2020
Albe Evans Fordham University D-1 Atlantic 10 Conference 2020
Kate Hanni Winthrop University D-1 Big South Conference 2020
Sarah O’Connor University of Dayton D-1 Metro-Atlantic Conference 2020
Peyton Vanderhoff Indiana University South Bend NAIA Chicagoland Collegiate Athletic Conference 2020
Kayla Matson Northern Kentucky University D-1 Horizon League 2020
Anthony Maltony Catawba College, NC D-2 South Atlantic Conference 2021
Brad Freyberger
Towson University
D-1  Colonial  2021
Casey Powell
Jacksonville University
D-1 Atlantic Sun
Trevor DeRoy
Malone University
D-2 Great Midwest
Erica Headley
Malone University
D-2 Great Midwest
Jaxon Eck
Chowan University
D-2  Central Intercollegiate
Sarah Gribble
Hood College
D-3  MAC Commonwealth Conference
Derek McGlaughlin
Coker University
D-2  South Atlantic
Blake White
Coker University
D-2  South Atlantic
Madelyn Myers
California University (PA)
D-2 Pennsylvania State Conference
Cole Villa
California University (PA)
D-2 Pennsylvania State Conference
Jack Wright
North Greenville University
D-2 Conference Carolinas  2021 
Carter Geigley
Bethel University
NAIA  Crossroads League  2020
Peter Meehan
Dickinson College
 D-3 Centennial
Thomas Keyte
Saginaw Valley State University
D-2  Great Lakes Intercollegiate
Jacob Sylak
Youngstown State University
D-1   Mid-American Conference 2021
Cade Brouyette
Indiana Wesleyan University
 NAIA Crossroads League
Cameron Spraggins
Heidelberg University
 D-3 Ohio Athletic
Aiden Allen Grove City College D-3 President’s Athletic Conference 2021
Devin Smith Mount Saint Mary’s University D-1 Northeast Conference 2021
Jacob Carlin Penn State-Altoona D-3 Allegheny Mountain Conference 2021
McKhala Eckert Heidelberg University D-3 Ohio Athletic 2021
Jackson Miller Faulkner University NAIA Southern States Athletic Conference 2021
Peyton Mussina Averett University D-3 USA South Athletic Conference 2021
Tanner Sadowski  Shenandoah University   D-3 Old Dominion Athletic Conference 2021
 Cole Villa California University of Pennsylvania   D-2 Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference  2021
Michael Wareham  Gannon University  D-2  Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference  2021
Blake White Coker University   D-2 South Atlantic Athletic Conference  2021
Jack Wright North Greenville University   D-2 Conference Carolinas  2021
E. Alexander Brooks
 University of Maryland-Eastern Shore   D-1  Mid-Eastern  2021 
Sawyer Marten
York College of PA
D-3 MAC Commonwealth Conference
Gavin Batdorff
Westminster College
D-3 President’s
Sarah Gribble
Hood College
D-3 MAC Commonwealth Conference
Peyton Mussina
Averett College
D-3 USA South
Madelyn Myers
California University (PA)
D-2 Pennsylvania State
Owen Reichelderfer
California University (PA)
D-2 Pennsylvania State
Anthony Shelby  Bloomsburg University
 D-2  PSAC
Jacob Sylak
 Youngstown State University   D-1  MAC 2021 
Emily McAninch
Oglethorpe University
D-3 SAA 2022